Live Music, The Tyne Bar, November 2016

Every Wednesday Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Free admission 3pm Saturday 5th November Bonfire Night Soul Shakedown Soul, Reggae, Funk, R&B Free admission 9pm Sunday 6th November (Double-Header) Lyndon Anderson Band One of the UK’s most exciting blues bands Free admission 3pm A Dog With No Legs presents: Dusk / What We Call Progress / […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, October 2016

Every Wednesday Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Free admission 3pm Sunday 2nd October The Sponge Divers Amazing three-piece band Free admission 3pm Friday 7th October Soul Shakedown – Pt.2 Soul, Reggae, R&B with 100%Overproof Free admission 9pm Sunday 9th October The Whole Hog A Tyne Bar debut for this rocking band Free admission 3pm Sunday […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, July 2016

Every Wednesday Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Free admission 3pm Saturday 2nd July NARC.Fest, part of the Ouseburn Festival Five emerging bands Free admission See posters for times Sunday 3rd July Stan: Heaton’s own rock Gods! Free admission 3pm Sunday 10th July Damascus Rock, Blues & Americana Free admission 3pm Saturday 16th July Ronnie Semple’s […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, June 2016

Every Wednesday Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Free admission 3pm Sunday 5th June The Groove-a-Matics Free admission 3pm Sunday 12th June The Lewis Hamilton Blues Band Exciting young rock and blues artist Sunday 19th June The Proper Boys The region’s finest heritage rock act Free admission 3pm Emerging Music Night Bands TBC 8pm Sunday 26th […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, May 2016

Every Wednesday Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome, drinks for performers Free admission 8pm Click here to see how the best pasta maker looks like. Sunday 1st May Soul Food Yard Party Featuring street food and music from Broken Levee Free admission 3pm Monday 2nd May (Bank Holiday) Big Ray & The Hipthrusters Return […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, November 2015

EVERY WEDNESDAY 8pm – Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome, drinks for performers Sunday 1st November 3.30pm – The Lyndon Anderson Band Blues maestro on a rare visit to The Tyne Sunday 1st November 6.30pm – Broken Levee Talented blues outift returns Thursday 5th November 8pm – Paul Elliott’s Bare Bones Project Goodtime Music […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, October 2015

Thursday 1st October Paul Elliott’s Bare Bones Project Goodtime Music Night, with guests Free Admission 8pm Sunday 4th October George Shovlin & The Radars Blues veteran on a rare visit to the pub Free Admission 3pm Wednesday 7th October Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome, drinks for performers Free Admission 8pm Friday 9th October […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, September 2015

Wednesday 2nd September Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome. Drinks for all performers. Free Admission 8pm Saturday 5th September PAWS: charity all-dayer Bands, DJs and BBQ – in aid of Sri Lankan street dogs Free Admission 3pm Sunday 6th September The Lounge Lizards Red hot rhythm & blues Free Admission 3pm Sunday 6th September […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, July 2015

Wednesday 1st July Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome. Drinks for all performers. Free Admission 8.00pm Saturday 4th July NARCfest Emerging local acts on our outdoor stage Free Admission TBC Sunday 5th July STAN Heaton rock legends Free Admission 3.00pm Tuesday 7th July Tyne Bridge Harriers’ Quayside Race Our own version of the GNR, […]

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, June 2015

Wednesday 3rd June Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome. Drinks for all performers. Free Admission 8.00pm Sunday 7th June The Lounge Lizards Red Hot Rhythm & Blues Free Admission 3.00 pm Wednesday 10th June Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions Players welcome. Drinks for all performers. Free Admission 8.00pm Sunday 14th June The Proper Boys […]