Live Music, The Tyne Bar, November 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 5th November
Bonfire Night Soul Shakedown
Soul, Reggae, Funk, R&B 
Free admission
9pm

Sunday 6th November (Double-Header)
Lyndon Anderson Band
One of the UK's most exciting blues bands
Free admission
3pm

A Dog With No Legs presents:
Dusk / What We Call Progress / Kay Grayson
Free admission
8pm
Sunday 13th November
Mojo Hand
R&B, Soul, and Rock from a 5-piece with attitude 
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 20th November
The Picaroons
A Tyne Bar debut
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 27th November
Alive & Kicking
An exciting and eclectic band 
Free admission
3pm

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, September 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 4th September
Special tribute for the late great, Dave Heslop
Music and fundraiser 
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 11th September
The Mitch Laddie Band
Rocking blues band
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 18th September
Archie Brown & The Young Bucks
Tyne Bar favourites
Free admission
TBC

Sunday 25th September
The King Bees
Probably the most authentic blues in town
Free admission
3pm

 

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, August 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 6th August
PAWS all-dayer (charity event)
Live music and BBQ 
Donations welcome
2pm

Sunday 7th August
George Shovlin & The Radars
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 13th August
NORTHERN ELECTRIC FESTIVAL
7 electronic acts on The Tyne Bar stage
Free admission
TBC

Sunday 14th August
Broken Levee
Rockin' Blues Band
3pm

Saturday 20th August
Strictly Smokin' Big Band
Awesome 21-piece swing band
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 21st August
The Revolutionaires
If Carlsberg did rock & roll 
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 27th August
100% Overproof  
Soul, funk, reggae, R&B 
Free admission
9pm
Sunday 28th August
The Proper Boys 
The region's greatest heritage rock act 
Free admission
3pm

BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY 29th AUGUST
Big Ray & The Hipthrusters 
Return (again) of Mondo 
Free admission
3pm

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, July 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 2nd July
NARC.Fest, part of the Ouseburn Festival
Five emerging bands
Free admission
See posters for times

Sunday 3rd July
Stan: Heaton's own rock Gods!
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 10th July
Damascus
Rock, Blues & Americana
Free admission
3pm

Saturday 16th July
Ronnie Semple's Blues All-Dayer
Blues excellence from the beer garden stage
All-dayer

Sunday 17th July
Kung Fu Blues
Virtuoso rhythm & blues outfit
Free admission
3pm

WYLAM BEER FESTIVAL WEEKEND, July 22-24
Saturday 23rd July
Archfest: Archie Brown & Friends 
Takeover day in the beer garden 
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 24th July
The Q Jumpers 
Extraordinary Blues Bands 
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 31st July
Benjamin Bassford & The Bandits 
Award-winning Blues Bands 
Free admission
3pm

 


															
									

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, June 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 5th June
The Groove-a-Matics
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 12th June
The Lewis Hamilton Blues Band
Exciting young rock and blues artist

Sunday 19th June
The Proper Boys
The region's finest heritage rock act
Free admission
3pm

Emerging Music Night
Bands TBC
8pm

Sunday 26th June
The Pat McMahon Trio
Virtuoso blues and R&B outfit
Free admission
3pm

Thursday 30th June
Tough Tits EP Launch
Four bands
Free admission
TBC

 


															
									

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, May 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions
Players welcome, drinks for performers
Free admission
8pm

Click here to see how the best pasta maker looks like.

Sunday 1st May
Soul Food Yard Party
Featuring street food and music from Broken Levee
Free admission
3pm

Monday 2nd May (Bank Holiday)
Big Ray & The Hipthrusters
Return of the beard
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 8th May
Tin Pan Alley – Alex Fawcett’s exciting new band
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 15th May
The Boneshakers
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 22nd May
The Hookahs
Virtuoso blues outfit
Free admission
3pm

EVOLUTION EMERGING
Ouseburn’s new music event of the year!
Free admission
All day

Sunday 29th May
Gerry Jablonski & The Electric Band
Free admission
3pm

BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 30th May
Mitch Laddie Band and George Shovlin and The Radars
3pm

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, April 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions
Players welcome, drinks for performers
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 3rd April
Hair of the Derg
Welcome return for this rocking band
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 10th April – Tyne Bar Double Header
Kung Fu Blues
Ninja rockin’ blues outfit
Free admission
3pm

Paul Rose Trio
Two awesome bands – the musical event of the year!
Free admission
7pm

Sunday 17th April
The Sponge Divers
Energetic Blues, Rock and Funk
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 24th April
Lyndon Anderson Band
Virtuoso blues outfit
Free admission
3pm

BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND:

Friday 29th April
Soul Food Yard Party (street food from 12 noon)
World Headquarters – Uplifting Groove and Soul Jam DJs
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 1st May
Soul Food Yard Party (street food from 12 noon)
Music from Broken Levee
Free admission
3pm

BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 2nd May
Big Ray & The Hipthrusters
Return of the Mondo!
3pm

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, March 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions
Players welcome, drinks for performers
Free admission
8pm

Thursday 3rd March
The Bare Bones Project
Goodtime Music Night, with guests
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 6th March
The Lounge Lizards
Red hot rhythm and blues
Free admission
3pm

Andy Gunn Band
Awesome blues band, from Inverness
Free admission
7.30pm

Sunday 13th March
The Kingbees
Brilliant authentic blues band
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 20th March
The Proper Boys
The region’s finest heritage rock act
Free admission
3pm

EASTER SUNDAY 27th March
STAN
The Heaton rock gods are back!
Free admission
3pm

PASTURES
Exciting new folk / rock band, with special guests
Free admission
8pm

EASTER MONDAY 28th March
Auld Man’s Baccie
Wonderful, authentic blues duo
Free admission
3.30pm

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, February 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions
Players welcome, drinks for performers
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 7th February
The Teresa Watson Band
Legendary R&B diva
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 14th February
The Blueflies
Brilliant authentic blues
Free admission
3pm

Thursday 18th February
The Bare Bones Project
Goodtime Music Night, with guests
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 21st February
The Alex Fawcett Band
A phenomenal young act
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 28th February
The Groove-a-Matics
Award-winning R&B combo
Free admission
3pm

Live Music, The Tyne Bar, January 2016

Every Wednesday
Jonny Boyle’s Tyne Bar Sessions
Players welcome, drinks for performers
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 3rd January
Kung Fu Blues
Rocking blues band
Free admission
3pm

Thursday 7th January
Paul Elliott’s Bare Bones Project
Goodtime Music Night, with guests
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 10th January
The Sponge Divers
A Tyne Bar debut for this talented band
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 17th January
Mojo Hand
Virtuoso blues
Free admission
3pm

Sunday 24th January
Broken Levee
We love this band!
Free admission
8pm

Sunday 30th January
Big Diamond
Tyne Bar favourites
3pm