Live Music

Free live music for Newcastle. It’s our Free Live Music that gives The Tyne its heart and soul and we always have a full schedule of bands, singers and DJs with special events organised on Bank Holidays.

Enter your email address

And, if you’re visiting The Tyne when we don’t have live music on, our Free Jukebox rocks with some of the best alternative music that there is.

Free Upcoming Gigs

Recent Gigs That You’ve Just Missed

Sunday, 28th Jun 2015 Blues Double-Header

Saturday, 27th Jun 2015 Battle of the Burger

12:00pm

FREE

Battle of the Burger

Burger heaven continues

 

Friday, 26th Jun 2015

3:00pm

FREE

Battle of the Burger

Eight vendors, two days

 

Wednesday, 24th Jun 2015

8:00pm

FREE

Paul Elliott's Bare Bones Project

Goodtime Music Night, with guests

 

Sunday, 21st Jun 2015

3:00pm

FREE

The Kingbees

Tyne Bar favourites

 

8:00pm

FREE

Suzuki Junzo

A Leave Me Here gig

 

Wednesday, 17th Jun 2015

8:00pm

FREE

Paul Elliott's Bare Bones Project

Goodtime Music Night, with guests

 

Monday, 15th Jun 2015

8:00pm

FREE

Speakeasy

Poetry in a pub

 

Sunday, 14th Jun 2015

3:00pm

FREE

The Proper Boys

The region's finest heritage rock act

 

Wednesday, 10th Jun 2015

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions

Players welcome, free drink for performers

 

Sunday, 7th Jun 2015

3:00pm

FREE

The Lounge Lizards

Red hot rhythm and blues

 

One Response to “Live Music”

  1. […] Tyne Bar(Friday to Sunday). We’ll create a post for it later and spread the word but for now, click here. With the weather forecast to be so good, get yourselves down to the Ouseburn and enjoy some […]