Live Music

Free live music for Newcastle. It’s our Free Live Music that gives The Tyne its heart and soul and we always have a full schedule of bands, singers and DJs with special events organised on Bank Holidays.

Enter your email address

And, if you’re visiting The Tyne when we don’t have live music on, our Free Jukebox rocks with some of the best alternative music that there is.

Free Upcoming Gigs

Thursday, 30th Jun 2016

8:00pm

FREE

Tough Tits EP Launch

Four bands

Read our blog post

 

Saturday, 2nd Jul 2016 NARC.Fest

Five emerging bands, part of the Ouseburn Festival

12:00pm

FREE

Shades


 

12:00pm

FREE

Toy Mountains


 

12:00pm

FREE

Future Horizons


 

12:00pm

FREE

Bares


 

12:00pm

FREE

Black Lung Club


 

Sunday, 3rd Jul 2016

3:00pm

FREE

STAN

Heaton's own rock gods!

 

Wednesday, 6th Jul 2016

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions

Open mic night

 

Sunday, 10th Jul 2016

3:00pm

FREE

Damascus

Rock, Blues & Americana

 

Saturday, 16th Jul 2016

12:00pm

FREE

Ronnie Semple's Blues All-Dayer

Blues excellence from the beer garden stage

 

Sunday, 17th Jul 2016

3:00pm

FREE

Kung Fu Blues


 

Wednesday, 20th Jul 2016

3:00pm

FREE

j


 

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions

Open mic night

 

Friday, 22nd Jul 2016 WYLAM BEER FESTIVAL

Saturday, 23rd Jul 2016 WYLAM BEER FESTIVAL

12:00pm

FREE

Archfest: Archie Brown & Friends

A rocking all-dayer

 

12:00pm

FREE

The Q Jumpers

An extraordinary blues band

 

Sunday, 31st Jul 2016

3:00pm

FREE

Benjamin Bassford & The Bandits


 

Recent Gigs That You’ve Just Missed

Sunday, 26th Jun 2016

3:00pm

FREE

The Pat McMahon Trio

Virtuoso blues and R&B outfit

Read our blog post

 

Sunday, 19th Jun 2016

3:00pm

FREE

The Proper Boys

The NE's finest heritage rock act

Read our blog post

 

8:00pm

FREE

Emerging Music Night

Bands TBC

Read our blog post

 

Sunday, 12th Jun 2016

Sunday, 5th Jun 2016

Monday, 30th May 2016 Bank Holiday (Reivers Festival)

Sunday, 29th May 2016

One Response to “Live Music”

  1. […] Tyne Bar(Friday to Sunday). We’ll create a post for it later and spread the word but for now, click here. With the weather forecast to be so good, get yourselves down to the Ouseburn and enjoy some […]