Live Music

Free live music for Newcastle. It’s our Free Live Music that gives The Tyne its heart and soul and we always have a full schedule of bands, singers and DJs with special events organised on Bank Holidays.

Enter your email address

And, if you’re visiting The Tyne when we don’t have live music on, our Free Jukebox rocks with some of the best alternative music that there is.

Free Upcoming Gigs

Saturday, 3rd Dec 2016

9:00pm

FREE

Soul Shakedown 4.0

100%Overproof bring some festive funk

 

Sunday, 4th Dec 2016

3:00pm

FREE

The Proper Boys

Heritage rock legends

 

Wednesday, 7th Dec 2016

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions


 

Sunday, 11th Dec 2016

3:00pm

FREE

The Revolutionaires

Rock and Roll gods

 

Wednesday, 14th Dec 2016

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions

Open mic; sublime talent

 

Sunday, 18th Dec 2016

3:00pm

FREE

The Lounge Lizards

Tyne Bar legends!

 

Wednesday, 21st Dec 2016

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Tyne Bar Sessions

Open mic; sublime talent

 

Monday, 26th Dec 2016

4:00pm

FREE

BOXING DAY with The Boneshakers

Ronnie Semple and friends shake a leg for Xmas

 

Wednesday, 28th Dec 2016

8:00pm

FREE

Jonny Boyle's Festive Tyne Bar Session

With prizes and festive tomfoolery!

 

Recent Gigs That You’ve Just Missed

Sunday, 27th Nov 2016

3:00pm

FREE

Alive & Kicking

An awesome and eclectic band

 

Wednesday, 23rd Nov 2016

Sunday, 20th Nov 2016

Wednesday, 16th Nov 2016

Sunday, 13th Nov 2016

3:00pm

FREE

Mojo Hand

R&B, Soul, and Rock

 

Wednesday, 9th Nov 2016

Sunday, 6th Nov 2016 Tyne Bar Double-Header

8:00pm

FREE

A Dog with No Legs presents:

Dusk What We Call Progress Kay Greyson

 

Saturday, 5th Nov 2016

9:00pm

FREE

Bonfire Night Soul Shakedown

With the 100% Overproof DJs

 

One Response to “Live Music”

  1. […] Tyne Bar(Friday to Sunday). We’ll create a post for it later and spread the word but for now, click here. With the weather forecast to be so good, get yourselves down to the Ouseburn and enjoy some […]