Live Music

Free live music for Newcastle. It’s our Free Live Music that gives The Tyne its heart and soul and we always have a full schedule of bands, singers and DJs with special events organised on Bank Holidays.

Enter your email address

And, if you’re visiting The Tyne when we don’t have live music on, our Free Jukebox rocks with some of the best alternative music that there is.

Free Upcoming Gigs

Sunday, 2nd Nov 2014 Blues double-header

3:00pm

FREE

George Shovlin & The Radars


 

3:00pm

FREE

The Alex McKown Band


 

Wednesday, 5th Nov 2014

3:00pm

FREE

Bloozeburn @ The Ouseburn

Blues jam and open mic

 

Sunday, 9th Nov 2014

3:00pm

FREE

STAN

Heaton rocks gods!

 

Sunday, 16th Nov 2014

3:00pm

FREE

Broken Levee


 

Wednesday, 19th Nov 2014 Goodtime Music Night

8:00pm

FREE

Paul Elliott's Bare Bones Project

with guests

 

Thursday, 20th Nov 2014

8:00pm

FREE

Charles Dexter Ward


 

8:00pm

FREE

Blown Out


 

8:00pm

FREE

Khuunt


 

Saturday, 22nd Nov 2014 Twenty Years of The Tyne Bar

7:00pm

FREE

1994 disco and BBQ promo


 

Sunday, 23rd Nov 2014 Twenty Years of The Tyne Bar

3:00pm

FREE

The Tyne Bar All-Stars

Blues all-dayer

 

Sunday, 30th Nov 2014

3:00pm

FREE

The Teresa Watson Band

Legendary R&B singer returns

 

Recent Gigs That You’ve Just Missed

Sunday, 26th Oct 2014

3:00pm

FREE

The Robin Robertson Band, with Route 66

Edinburgh-based band and friends

 

Sunday, 19th Oct 2014

3:00pm

FREE

The Removal Men

All the way from Manchester

 

Wednesday, 15th Oct 2014

8:00pm

FREE

Paul Elliott's Bare Bones Project

Goodtime Music Night, with guests

 

Sunday, 12th Oct 2014

3:00pm

FREE

Paul McMahon's soul / blues trio

First-rate blues and soul

 

8:00pm

FREE

The Kingbees

Authentic semi-acoustic blues

 

Sunday, 5th Oct 2014

3:00pm

FREE

The Sugar B's

Goodtime R&B

 

One Response to “Live Music”

  1. [...] Tyne Bar(Friday to Sunday). We’ll create a post for it later and spread the word but for now, click here. With the weather forecast to be so good, get yourselves down to the Ouseburn and enjoy some [...]